2016 Naismith Hall of Fame class announced

The 2016 Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame inductees were announced on Monday and include a Texas WNBA legend along with one of the greatest “Big Men” of all time.
The inductees are as follows:
Shaquille O’Neal – 19 NBA seasons, 2000 league MVP, 3X NBA Finals MVP
Allen Iverson – 14 NBA Seasons, 2001 league MVP
Yao Ming – 8 seasons with the Houston Rockets, No.1-overall 2002 NBA Draft pick
Jerry Reinsdorf – Longtime owner of the Chicago Bulls who collected six NBA championships in the 90s
Sheryl Swoopes – WNBA Champion with the Houston Comets, 3X WNBA MVP, 3X U.S. Olympic gold medalist
Tom Izzo – Michigan State head coach
Posthumous Inductees:
Zelmo Beatty – ABA player
Darrell Garretson – Referee
John McLendon – Coach who won 3 NAIA championships
Cumberland Posey – 1990s star player

Hall of Fame weekend will be held September 8-10, 2016.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Right Now

Community Calendar

Don't Miss

KETK Twitter & Facebook